This Week’s Menu: October 10 – October 16

So, now on to week 2 of our dairy-free adventure.  Once again, all of these dishes are completely free of butter, yogurt, milk, dry milk, cow’s milk cheese in all its varieties, mascarpone, sour cream, cream cheese, whipped cream, heavy cream, and… I think that’s it.

I’m suddenly feeling it necessary to point out that there are several other restrictions on our family diet already.  I’m allergic to tree nuts (that includes almonds, cashews, walnuts, hazelnuts, Brazil nuts, nutmeg, pine nuts, to name just a few off the top of my head), my spouse is allergic to fish, and I have ulcerative colitis, which means I can’t eat raw fruits/veggies, beans or anything else that’s high in fiber because it aggravates the condition.  Go figure.  Hence, the lack of variety.  Add to that no dairy and there goes most of everything else, so we’re down to various versions of roasted veggies and meat.  I’m still holding out on not having to do this past this weekend, so I haven’t gotten any dairy-free yogurt or anything like that yet… but my gut is telling me we might have to.  I’d welcome any suggestions 🙂

Sunday Chicken Stew
Homemade Rolls (with honey instead of butter)
Garden Salad with Non-Creamy Italian Dressing
Canned corn
Monday Lazy Night – Stir-Fry from a bag (yay for modern convenience 😀 )
White Rice
Canned Peaches
Tuesday Roasted Chicken and Vegetables
Warm Rye Molasses Bread (serve with honey instead of butter)
Wednesday Lazy Night – Kung Pao Egg Rolls & Sweet Potato Waffle Fries (both from a bag)
Canned peaches
Garden Salad
Thursday Grilled Steak
Grilled Veggie Skewers
Garden Salad
Friday DATE NIGHT!
For the Kids: Spaghetti
Saturday Lazy night – Leftovers
Treat of the Week Easy Brownie Cookies
Hubby’s Lunches Easy BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwiches
One thought on “This Week’s Menu: October 10 – October 16

  1. Pingback: Easy Brownie Cookies « This Disorganized Life

Leave Some Comment Love! <3

