Vlog: About Me

So, I’ve been bitten by the “try something new” bug again, and this time the symptoms manifested as a desire to try vlogging.  Hopefully it’s as not-lame as I think it is… but I figured if nothing else, it’ll give viewers who haven’t actually met me a better idea of what I look/sound/act like.  You know, since most of that doesn’t translate well to words on a screen.

Also, I was here with my kids by myself all day, which I’m not usually very good at to begin with, but trying to get shots of me talking while sitting upright, with no kids jumping in the background or crying for something, proved to be much more difficult than I originally anticipated.  Like, it took all freakin’ day.  But, that’s what I look like, so I say just take it for a what it is – a mom in her natural habitat, fleeing from her natural predators.  I mean children.  I mean… just watch the video.

So, there you go.  Nothin’ fancy, just me being me.  Pretty cool, huh?

Do you have any tips/critiques/etc to make the next one better, or to improve this one?  What would you like to see a video post about?  Do any of you have your own vlog experiences that you’d like to share?

6 thoughts on “Vlog: About Me

  1. You crack me up! You seem an absolute natural at this vlogging thing! Really great editing, what did you use to edit it? You should totally do more, it’s great!

    • Haha, thanks! I have two programs that I use to edit video, depending on what I’m doing, but for this I used Camtasia Studio. I plan on doing more, I even have a couple ideas for future posts! Glad you liked it! [insert excited noises here]

Leave Some Comment Love! <3

