Happy B-Day to Me: Popcorn Extravaganza!

Today you all get to know me a little better: I LOVE popcorn.

It’s kind of sad how much I love it.  For instance, I know that last Sunday was National Popcorn Day.  [And yes, we celebrated.]  I eat at least one bag’s worth of the stuff [on my own] pretty much every day.  I’m also reasonably sure if they made popcorn ice cream, I’d have to eat it. [At least once, anyway.]  So this year, in addition to cupcakes, I’m campaigning for my husband to make me THIS popcorn-y delicious treat:

Perfect Caramel Popcorn

So far, he hasn’t caved.  But the big day has not yet ended, so there’s STILL TIME. [*nudge nudge*, sweetie.]

But I figure while I’m at it, and searching for all the popcorn-y awesomeness I can, I’ll include some of the other puffy creations I’ve stumbled across.  Here’s the best-of list, from the standard, to the “Ooh that sounds great”, to the “Uh… okay we’ll try it once”:

Rachael Ray’s Kettle Corn

Cinnamon Kettle Corn

Sea Salt Honey Butter Popcorn

Spiced Popcorn

Spicy Caramel Bacon Popcorn

Truffle Bacon Popcorn

Cookies & Cream Popcorn

Churro Popcorn

And for good measure…

Cinnamon Churro Chex Mix

If and when any of you make these [and you KNOW you’ll try at least one of them!] be sure to come back and tell me how they turned out! I know I’ll be whipping lots of these up over the next few months – and yes, I’ll be sure to tell you how mine turned out!

signature-02

Leave Some Comment Love! <3

