Kid Craft: Shaving Cream Painting

Despite not being especially new to kid care, I’m still very new to the world of kid crafts and elementary education.  I mean, I felt like a bona fide genius when I figured out that cutting paper counts as a craft.  So imagine my excitement when my good friend Angela introduced me to the world of:

Kid-Craft-Shaving-Cream-Title… painting with shaving cream.  At least, that’s what I’m calling it.

Originally it started out as a gloriously messy way to practice forming letters, but apparently that’s really boring compared to drawing superhero logos and just generally splattering it everywhere.  Either way, fun was had by all.

Kid-Craft-Shaving-CreamNot much to it really… clean surface + dollop of shaving cream + clean hands = WIN.

I’ve heard of some people adding food coloring to their shaving cream and playing with it in the bathtub with brushes as “proper” paint… haven’t gotten brave enough to try that one.  Yet.  But cleanup for this was pretty painless so I may yet give it a go…

What’s your favorite easy-set-up, easy-clean-up kid craft?  I’m finding that both my kids are way into this stuff, so Pinterest and I are getting very well acquainted with one another – friendly suggestions/links always welcome!

signature 03

One thought on “Kid Craft: Shaving Cream Painting

Leave Some Comment Love! <3

