Pssst… Secret Stuff Happening Here!

Despite the apparent quietness, there’s been a lot of bustling behind the blog front – and not all of it is new-baby related, either! Truth is, I’ve had an idea kicking around for a while, and I’m finally putting the rubber to the road and turning that idea into a… well, a something! This is the something:

I’ve been writing and testing [and making a lot of messes] in the hope of one day soon having a cookbook filled with recipes you can prepare with only one hand! I originally had the idea after my second baby was born, because she was one of those infants who wanted to be held all. the. time.

I tried various babywearing techniques, and prepping/cooking when she was asleep, but I could never quite make it work right… so basically we all suffered we were all cranky and stressed when mealtime came. It finally did let up when she was big enough to play with her brother and I could put her down at last… but this new baby is shaping up to be like her big sister in that regard. So this is as much for me as it is for all of you!

If any of you dear readers have any suggestions, tips, or other tidbits you’d like to contribute [for credit, of course!] I’d love to hear them – or if you are just excited for me, I can use all the encouragement and enthusiasm I can get!

Things are still coming together, but I can always use feedback and criticism. If you’re open to reviewing sections of it for me before it launches, please email me, use my brand new Contact Me page, or let me know in a comment. I need more eyes on this to make sure it’s as good as it can be – thanks so much, guys!

signature 03

2 thoughts on “Pssst… Secret Stuff Happening Here!

  1. Pingback: Cleaning With Food Stamps – YES YOU CAN! | This Disorganized Life

  2. Pingback: Happy 100th Post! And a Freebie! [This is a good one, don't miss out] | This Disorganized Life

Leave Some Comment Love! <3

